Women’s National Teams in FIFA 16

EA’s official YouTube channel just dropped the first video for FIFA 16. Take a look here to see the first major announcement. And it really is major.

Let’s not get ahead of ourselves just yet though. Only the top 12 ranked national teams in the world are to be included.

The teams are;

  • Australia
  • Brazil
  • Canada
  • China
  • England
  • France
  • Germany
  • Italy
  • Mexico
  • Spain
  • Sweden
  • United States of America

With all-new in-game animations, 3D player modelling, and life-like head scans – Women’s National Teams are authentically represented in the game. From running motion, to facial animations and hair movement – players will look and move just like they do during real competition. EA Sports

Women’s football is something I have never personally considered, but thinking about it, this is long overdue and a great inclusion with the rise of the women’s game.

You can read an interview from Alex Morgan about it here.

EA will be at E3 June 15th so expect more FIFA 16 news to come then and rKade to bring you it all.

FIFA 16 will be released this September 25th.

About the Author

Kade McConville

Facebook Twitter

Creator of rKade | UWE Business & Law | Marathon Runner .

Leave your vote

0 points
Upvote Downvote